Student of the Year Award

Student of the Year Award

The Student of the Year Award is given to recognize a theatre organ student who has demonstrated exceptional commitment to and improvement in his/her theatre organ studies. Recipients receive a complimentary one-year membership to ATOS, an award plaque, and a complimentary Convention banquet ticket. Recipients will also be asked to submit an article for publication in THEATRE ORGAN regarding his/her experiences in studying the theatre organ. Students age 27 or younger may submit an application or be nominated by a third party.

Award Nomination Form

  • Nomination forms may be found a the bottom of this page. The nomination form for the calendar year is typically available no later than January 1.
  • Any questions should be directed to the Youth Representative to the Board.

Past Receipients

  • 2018- none
  • 2017- none
  • 2016- none
  • 2015- Ryan Hardy
  • 2014- none
  • 2013- Dan Minervini
  • 2012- Stephen Kucera
  • 2011 - Andrew Van Varick
  • 2010 - Justin Lavoie
  • 2009 - Mary Ann Wootton
  • 2008 - Emily Seward
  • 2007 - An emerging young artist