News about ATOS and the world of Theatre Organ internationally.

Thursday, July 18th 2024

Here are the newly announced Board of Directors and Officers for 2024-2025

David Finkel, Chair
Shawn Kenney, Vice Chair
Luke Staisiunas, Secretary
Dave Calendine, Treasurer
Rosemary Bailey
William Campbell
William Gellhaus
William Webber
Nancy Wildoner

Tuesday, March 5th 2024

The American Theatre Organ Society announces its call for nominations to fill three (3) positions on the ATOS Board of Directors for three-year terms (2024-2026).

Tuesday, March 5th 2024

Greetings! Any member wanting to make a nomination should send that candidate's nomination to awards [at] as soon as possible so their name can be considered.

Sunday, January 14th 2024

The ATOS Endowment Fund assists ATOS chapters or other not-for-profit organizations engaged in theatre pipe organ programs or projects which will have a lasting impact on the preservation or presentation of the theatre pipe organ as a historically American instrument and musical art form; projects or programs of historical or scholarly merit; and other projects or programs as approved by the AT

Monday, December 4th 2023

Hello everyone,
The ATOS Board of Directors met on Tuesday, November 28th for our regularly scheduled monthly meeting. One of the topics on the agenda was to review and approve the financial reporting standards for ATOS.

Saturday, November 25th 2023

The 2023 Chicago Convention CD is now available.
All convention CDs that were ordered before Oct 27 ( convention & Website preorders) have been shipped. Orders after Oct 28 will be shipping by Nov 27th.

Saturday, November 11th 2023

We are saddened to report that the 2024 ATOS Convention committee had to make the difficult decision that the Columbus, Ohio convention will not be taking place.

Saturday, August 12th 2023

Students at the 2023 ATOS Summer Youth Adventure give end-of-week performances on the 3/25 Kimball-Wurlitzer theatre organ in Calvary Christian Assembly - Seattle, Washington.

Thursday, June 15th 2023

As provided in Section 5.2 of the ATOS bylaws, the board of directors appoints the ATOS officers (Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer) each year at its annual board meeting which will be held on Sunday July 2, 2023, at the Sheraton Lisle Hotel, Ellington Room.Any person at least 18 years of age who has had continuous ATOS membership for a least the last two years i